Broken Social Scene on the NPR World Cafe LIVE!

What do Feist, Metric, Stars, Do Make Say Think, KC Accidental and The Dears have in common? They all make up the band Broken Social Scene.

In other news, if you haven't heard of Broken Social Scene, then I think you should return that new Gerardo album.

Here's their World Cafe session. They play "Major Label Debut," "Something For The Holidays," and "Ibi Dreams of Pavement," but the great part about it is the interviews. Recorded on March 2nd, 2006, it doesn't make sense to miss it.

Broken Social Scene - Live on NPR World Cafe
  1. Intro & Interview 1
  2. "Major Label Debut"
  3. Interview 2
  4. "Something for the Holidays"
  5. Interview 3
  6. "Ibi Dreams of Pavement"
  7. Interview 4 and Outro
or Download the Full Zip File.

Buy Broken Social Scene Stuff: Amazon | iTunes

0 Responses to “Broken Social Scene on the NPR World Cafe LIVE!”

Post a Comment

© 2006 Just Pretend | Blogger Templates by GeckoandFly.
No part of the content or the blog may be reproduced without prior written permission.
Site Counter

 View My Public Stats on